Skip To Main Content

mobile-right-container

De La Salle High School

trigger-container

mobile-menu

header-nav mobile

mobile-main-nav

landing-nav

BREADCRUMB

Brother John Hoover teaching a religious studies class

Religious Studies

Our Religious Studies Department is called by the Bishop of Oakland, and guided by the traditions of the Institute of the Brothers of the Christian Schools and the charism of Saint John Baptist De la Salle to provide religious education for our students. Our coursework promotes the Church's mission of service, with special regard for the economically challenged, the recognition of the God-given dignity of all persons, and our common responsibility for the future of humanity. Most importantly, our curriculum emphasizes a lived Christian faith.

green-logo-school

Religious Studies Courses

green-logo-school

Religious Studies Faculty

Mr. Andrew Berkes

Campus Ministry
berkesa@indiandonkey.com
925-288-8100 ext. 7055

Moises De Leon '11

deleonm@indiandonkey.com
925-288-8100 ext. 7059
 

Fr. Lasalle Hallissey '69

Campus Ministry
hallisseyl@indiandonkey.com
925-288-8218

Mr. Christopher Miller

millerch@indiandonkey.com
925-288-8100 ext. 7021

Br. John Hoover

brotherjohnhoover@indiandonkey.com
925-288-8100 ext. 7021

Mr. Michael Norris

norrism@indiandonkey.com
925-288-8100 ext. 7010

Dr. Carrie Rehak

rehakc@indiandonkey.com
925-288-8100 ext. 7060

Mr. Rene Sanchez

sanchezr@indiandonkey.com
925-288-8100 ext. 7024

Ms. Maile Shelley

Campus Ministry
shelleym@indiandonkey.com
925-288-8110

Mr. Jason Shelton

sheltonj@indiandonkey.com
925-288-8100 ext. 7009

Mr. Christopher Trinidad

trinidadc@indiandonkey.com
925-288-8100 ext. 7061